Ipsy Bag (Glam Bag) March 2014

Purchased by me, Referral


view content in/เปลี่ยนภาษา ⇢ Thai  

Ipsy bag (Glam bag / MyGlam bag) is a monthly subscription service where every month you will receive a bag full of deluxe samples and full-sized products (total of 5 items per bag). This month's theme is “Destination Beauty“.

Ipsy Bag (Glam Bag) March 2014

Ipsy Bag (Glam Bag) March 2014

Bag content

  • bareMinerals Marvelous Moxie Lipstick in Get Ready – A rosy pink MLBB shade! Gorgeous color. Rich pigment and full coverage. Goes on smoothly and leaves a beautiful shine. It feels moisturizing on and has a slight minty scent. The formula is super soft, though, and together with its super small size, I'm sad to report that I broke the bullet while swatching the color on my arm. :( It's still usable with a lip brush but I'm sad nonetheless!
  • Chella Eyeliner Pen in Indigo Blue – I've been meaning to get a blue liquid eyeliner for a while so it was a nice surprise to see this one in the bag. While the color looks nice, the formula isn't exactly up to par with my other eyeliners. It feels slightly dry and the ink doesn't seem to flow smoothly to the (felt) tip, making it a little hard to create a sharp wing. It also washes off very easily with plain water. If your eyelid is usually dry and doesn't get oily too much, I think this will be a good alternative to a waterproof version since we all know how difficult it can be to remove those!
  • Pixi Flawless Beauty Primer – I'm always super excited to receive anything from Pixi! I just love the brand. :) This one is a face primer in a pearlescent peachy shade. The finish is dewy and leaves a soft glow to the skin. You can use it under foundation to add subtle radiance but I much prefer it as a luminizer/highlighter. It tends to emphasize pores and fine lines, though, so use sparingly! :)
  • NYX Love in Rio Eyeshadow Palette in Cabana Boy – A neutral eyeshadow palette! Wow, this bag just keeps getting better and better! :) This one is a trio of beautiful brown shades in different finishes — glittery gold/champagne, shimmery medium brown, and matte dark brown. The glittery and matte ones are beautifully pigmented but the shimmery one is a little light which can be a good thing for a soft crease contouring. The palette size is super travel-friendly and comes with a dual-ended sponge tip applicator. And did you notice the cute little bow detail on the lid?! ♥

I have to say, this month's bag is the best bag I've received so far (I've been a subscriber for more than a year now). Every item in this bag is usable and comes in wearable shades. I'm a little disappointed that they only sent 4 products this month (instead of 5), though, but it's OK, I can live. :D

Last thing to mention is the bag. This one is the first of Ipsy's new “Artist Series” and features a print from “Street Anatomy” series by Klari Reis which showcases the artist's hometown San Francisco (oh how I love and miss this city… I'd really love to visit again some day…).

Ipsy Bag (Glam Bag) March 2014

Ipsy Bag (Glam Bag) March 2014

Ipsy Bag (Glam Bag) March 2014

Ipsy Bag (Glam Bag) March 2014

Ipsy Bag (Glam Bag) March 2014

Ipsy Bag (Glam Bag) March 2014

bareMinerals Marvelous Moxie Lipstick in Get Ready

bareMinerals Marvelous Moxie Lipstick in Get Ready

Chella Eyeliner Pen in Indigo Blue

Chella Eyeliner Pen in Indigo Blue

Pixi Flawless Beauty Primer

Pixi Flawless Beauty Primer

NYX Love in Rio Eyeshadow Palette in Cabana Boy

NYX Love in Rio Eyeshadow Palette in Cabana Boy

NYX Love in Rio Eyeshadow Palette in Cabana Boy

NYX Love in Rio Eyeshadow Palette in Cabana Boy

Swatches

L-R: bareMinerals Marvelous Moxie Lipstick in Get Ready, Chella Eyeliner Pen in Indigo Blue, Pixi Flawless Beauty Primer (unblended and blended), and NYX Love in Rio Eyeshadow Palette in Cabana Boy

L-R: bareMinerals Marvelous Moxie Lipstick in Get Ready, Chella Eyeliner Pen in Indigo Blue, Pixi Flawless Beauty Primer (unblended and blended), and NYX Love in Rio Eyeshadow Palette in Cabana Boy

BUY ▶ US$10 | Ipsy

10 Comments So Far & Counting!


 
  • Rachelle says:

    This month’s Ipsy seems well worth the $10 spent! We also have beauty boxes like these in Singapore but they run up to about $20 monthly which is a little pricey… Pricey enough for me to not subscribe to them!

    The primer looks decent but I wouldn’t use it *solely* as a primer.. Doesn’t look like it will help with oil control or lasting power if anything hahaha.

    • Jaa says:

      Oh? How many samples/full sizes do you get for $20? Are they from good/well-known brands?

      I agree with the primer… it might be a little too much to use all over the face. :)

      • Rachelle says:

        Yeah, they are not too bad actually! But a box a month is too much for me.. I would accumulate more than I could ever use within a year!!! :(

        We have a popular one called Bellabox.. http://bellabox.sg/

  • Aimee says:

    This is my first ipsy bag EVER and I was so pleased! I guess I got on at the right time. I saw the whole product pool for this bag and was even happier after that, as the other products not included in my bag wouldn’t have been that interesting to me anyway. Way to beauty quiz! :)

    • Jaa says:

      You’re lucky, Aimee! Your first bag is the BOMB! :D Did you get the same products I did?

      • Aimee says:

        Yup! Exact same. It’s a shame to hear about the eyeliner, I believe it retails for $24 or something like that. I will give it a go on a weekend though just to see. I was reallllllly pleasantly surprised by the Nyx trio simply because I’d heard good things about their shadow singles, but in my experience with any shadow groupings there was always one or more disappointing shadows. In this case all three were a dream to swatch! I’ll take it, even if there’s no matte shade (which is hard for all make up brands it seems).

  • Ellen says:

    Ooh, this looks great! I might need to start subscribing to this. Have you tried any other subscription beauty boxes? I’ve be looking into trying one but am not sure which is the best.

    • Jaa says:

      I’ve tried Birchbox last year for a few months but I didn’t like their selection so much. There would be 1 really great product in the box and the rest was just meh. I think I was getting a hairband consecutively, too, so I was like, that’s it, Birchbox! I don’t want no more hairbands – unsubbed!!! LOL.

      I find Ipsy superior in the sense that they tend to send more of “makeup” items than miscellaneous stuff. I don’t know if Birchbox has changed since then, though. These are the only two subscription box services I’ve tried. :)

  • Michelle says:

    We got the exact same bag! I wonder if our style preferences are similar? I agree with you, I think this is the best bag they’ve released since I’ve been a subscriber! I only wish I would have gotten a 5th product (like the Pacifica body butter)! Great review! I’ll definitely be following your blog from here on out to see if we keep getting the same bags! (;

    xoxo, M.

    PS. Check out my review too! http://michellenguyenpremd.wordpress.com/2014/03/17/ipsy-review-march-2014/ (;

    • Jaa says:

      Hi Michelle!

      Yeah, a 5th product would have been nice but I’m not really complaining because these 4 alone already makes the bag worthwhile!

      Thanks for visiting! :D

LEAVE YOUR THOUGHT HERE. JOIN THE DISCUSSION!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *