Play! By Sephora June 2018 Review

Play! By Sephora June 2018

This month's theme is Summer Nights. My box number is 603 which includes products from Make Up For Ever, Too Faced, IGK, Clinique, Amorepacific, and Yves Saint Laurent!

About Play! By Sephora
Play! By Sephora is a monthly beauty subscription box provided by Sephora. The price is US$10/month and you get 5 mini-size beauty items and an additional perfume sample — all beautifully wrapped in a theme-specific cotton drawstring bag. The box also includes a colorful instruction on how to use each product and a Play! Pass that you can bring to your local Sephora store and redeem it for 50 bonus Beauty Insider points with any full-size purchase. For more information, visit the official Play! By Sephora page.
Play! By Sephora June 2018
Play! By Sephora June 2018
Play! By Sephora June 2018
Play! By Sephora June 2018

June 2018 box comes with a white and pink beach themed drawstring bag perfect for summer time! Below is a shot of products included in this month's box number 603.

Play! By Sephora June 2018; L-R: Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Invisible Cover Foundation, Too Faced Melted Matte Liquified Long Wear Matte Lipstick, IGK First Class Charcoal Detox Dry Shampoo, Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips, Amorepacific Treatment Enzyme Peel, and Yves Saint Laurent Mon Paris Eau de Parfum
Play! By Sephora June 2018 box number 603; L-R:
IGK First Class Charcoal Detox Dry Shampoo
Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips
Too Faced Melted Matte Liquified Long Wear Matte Lipstick
Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Invisible Cover Foundation
Amorepacific Treatment Enzyme Peel
Yves Saint Laurent Mon Paris Eau de Parfum

Play! By Sephora June 2018

Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Invisible Cover Foundation

Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Invisible Cover Foundation
Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Invisible Cover Foundation

I have reviewed this foundation before, see a full post here. Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Invisible Cover Foundation has light-medium coverage with a natural satin-matte finish. It spreads and blends really nicely on the skin, thanks to its slightly fluid-y texture. It doesn't have the longest staying power but it will last through a normal work day. It's basically an everyday foundation that covers imperfections lightly. The one that I reviewed earlier was in shade Y375 Golden Sand which is slightly too golden for my liking. This one from the box is Y335 Dark Sand which matches my current skin tone seamlessly! Yay! I'll definitely be wearing this one more often this summer. :)

Too Faced Melted Matte Liquified Long Wear Matte Lipstick

Too Faced Melted Matte Liquified Long Wear Matte Lipstick
Too Faced Melted Matte Liquified Long Wear Matte Lipstick

I received this one in Queen B which is a lovely, lovely soft mauve shade. It looks very nice on my lips and seems like a universal color that would compliment many skin tones. This is a super lightweight, matte formula that dries rather quickly. The color appears a little darker once set than initially applied. It lasts for only about 3-4 hours on me with two coats on then starts and continues to fade the rest of the day. Reapplication is certainly needed. I love the color and the matte look but I do find it to be drying on my lips. I recommend putting on a moisturizing primer base first, apply the lipstick and then top with another layer of good lip balm to mitigate the drying effect.

IGK First Class Charcoal Detox Dry Shampoo

IGK First Class Charcoal Detox Dry Shampoo
IGK First Class Charcoal Detox Dry Shampoo

I'm not big on dry shampoo so at first I wasn't too thrilled about getting this product. I gave it a try anyway and wow, it actually worked! It's fantastic at lifting dirt and absorbing oil so my second-day hair feels fresh and clean again. It is formulated with charcoal powder to detoxify and remove buildup and white tea powder to sooth the scalp. It's a bit pricey for dry shampoo but seeing how amazing it is, I think it'll be worth an investment. Additionally, it doesn't leave your hair with white specks and crunchy feel like most dry shampoos do! If you use dry shampoo regularly, this one is worth a look!

Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips

Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips
Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips

I'm not new to the Take The Day Off family from Clinique. I've used the Cleansing Oil and Cleansing Balm and I love them both for taking off my face makeup. You can never go wrong with either one. Just like the rest of the family, this Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips also did not disappoint. In fact, I am already using the full-size because it removes eye and lip makeup so well. You won't ever have to scrub or exert force on the sensitive area. Just soak your cotton pad with this solution then place it on your eyes/lips and hold for a few seconds to let it work its magic. Once you wipe it away, all the makeup will be removed and your skin will be left feeling refreshed, light, and free of makeup residue. It's so gentle yet so effective at taking off long-wearing makeup including waterproof mascara and eyeliner, too!

Amorepacific Treatment Enzyme Peel

Amorepacific Treatment Enzyme Peel
Amorepacific Treatment Enzyme Peel

I'm so, so excited for this product the most! I have reviewed it back in 2015 here, now is 2018 and it still holds a special spot in my heart. It's truly one of the best enzyme-based (papaya) powder cleansers I've used. A little goes a really long way with this one and you can use it alone or mix with your favorite cleanser on a damp face. It foams up and massages nicely and doesn't leave any irritating residue upon rinsing. With continued use, it really helped clear up my complexion! It wasn't easy trying to buy this product in Thailand so I'm super excited to be using it again. :)

Yves Saint Laurent Mon Paris Eau de Parfum

Yves Saint Laurent Mon Paris Eau de Parfum
Yves Saint Laurent Mon Paris Eau de Parfum

Mon Paris is a lovely blend of floral notes. The top notes are bergamot, raspberry, strawberry, and pear; the middle notes are peony, datura, jasmine, orange blossom, and the base notes are patchouli, white musk, and ambrox. To me, it really smells like the perfume section when you walk into a Sephora store! The scent is lovely, lightly sweet and sophisticated. It's not too flowery or overwhelmingly sweet at all. It lasts well throughout the day and it's one of those perfumes that you can wear day and night. I'm so glad I got a sample. I'm already seeing myself splurging on a full-size soon!

Subscribe & Purchase

Subscribe to Play! By Sephora
US$10 at Sephora

Purchase individual products
Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Invisible Cover Foundation
US$43 at Sephora

Too Faced Melted Matte Liquified Long Wear Matte Lipstick
US$21 at Sephora

IGK First Class Charcoal Detox Dry Shampoo
US$27 at Sephora

Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips
US$19 at Sephora

Amorepacific Treatment Enzyme Peel
US$60 at Sephora

Yves Saint Laurent Mon Paris Eau de Parfum
US$94 at Sephora

Subscribe to Play! By Sephora
N/A

Purchase individual products
Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Invisible Cover Foundation
Sephora Thailand

Too Faced Melted Matte Liquified Long Wear Matte Lipstick
฿880 at Sephora Thailand

IGK First Class Charcoal Detox Dry Shampoo
฿560 at Sephora Thailand

Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips
฿980 at Sephora Thailand

Amorepacific Treatment Enzyme Peel
N/A

Yves Saint Laurent Mon Paris Eau de Parfum
N/A

TAGS: SHARE:

2 Comments

  • I actually ended my sub to Play a few months ago. Despite having reentered my information many times in their customization section, I was always sent stuff for oily skin and coarse hair. I’d even talked to beauty advisors on the phone and online, who all said my info was correct. I finally gave up and decided to save some money! I will miss the constant influx of mascara though!

  • I loved June’s box. I was more so excited about the Too Faced melted matte liquid lipstick but I thought it was a great box compared to other boxes that I’ve received.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *